Topic: This is part of me!

Hello!

I was going to call this thread "This is me!" but it made me feel like I had to include way too much information to begin with, hence, the part about part.

I learned about this site from Atari Age and thought it looked fun!  Some of my favorites are:  Gyruss for the NES, Galaga '88--PC Engine, Time Pilot and Super Pac-Man--Arcade, Ultima VII--PC, Joust--Atari ST, and Wonderboy--SMS.  Those are just a few.  I'm not a serious gamer, but use it as a great destressor.  I drink too much coffee, like insects and arachnids, like modding game systems, and value old-school technology.  I've recently developed an interest in black and white photography and am hoping to enter a show next month, but because I'm a broke student, probably will just dream about it til next year.

It's nice to meet everyone!

Buttons

Posted by on 2016-07-11 13:53:16

@Buttons:

Welcome here. Ultima laugh. Where are the days... My student times are already some decades ago. But then again I am not broke. hehe ;)

Post videos with some identification to have a higher legit rate. Hope you'll have some fun with it. Cheers.

Posted by on 2016-07-12 04:10:33

Nice to hear the rare accolade for Super Pac-Man!  Only a fair number of us liked that one back in the day.  I never had to wait in line in order to play :|

And welcome!

Posted by on 2016-07-12 12:21:32

@DarrylB:

Thank you!  I am not very good at typical Pac-Man games, but I like the one for Atari 2600 and Super Pac-Man.  I was able to flip it once (I mean get through all of the different shapes) and it made me feel like I accomplished something!

Posted by on 2016-07-12 15:32:50

@GTibel: